Directory

Staff Directory

Principals
Name Title Email Address Phone
French, Jim Principal JFrench@portageps.org 323.5455
Ledlow, Nathan Assistant Principal NLedlow@portageps.org 323.5457
Riker, Chris Athletic Director CRiker@portageps.org 323.5456
Walker, Justin Assistant Principal JWalkerNHS@portageps.org 323.5458

Student Services
Name Title Email Address Phone
DiMaggio, Amy Counselor ADiMaggio@portageps.org 323.5472
Figueroa, Cindy Counselor CFigueroa@portageps.org 323.5424
Hovestadt, Krista Counselor KHovestadt@portageps.org 323.5420
Smith, Shari Counselor SSmith@portageps.org 323.5527

Administrative Staff

Name Title Email Address Phone
Augustine, Kathy 3rd Floor Office Secretary KAugustine@portageps.org 323.5471
Beverly, Deb Main Office + Counseling Secretary DBeverly@portageps.org 323.5464
Connaughty, Ruthie Principal's Secretary RConnaughty@portageps.org 323.5461
Clark, Julie Counseling Secretary JAClark@portageps.org
323.5475
Mein, Samantha 1st Floor Office Secretary SMein@portageps.org 323.5562
Miller, Deb Meda Center Secretary DMiller@portageps.org 323.5486
Schermerhorn, Kelli Athletic Office Secretary KSchermerhorn@portageps.org 323.5561

Support Staff
Name Title Email Address Phone
Bakos, Jennie Speech-Language Therapist JBakos@portageps.org 323.5478
Slavin, Nate Police Liaison Officer NSlavin@portageps.org 323.5460
Enyart, Jennifer Behavior Specialist JEnyart@portageps.org 323.5019
Gottschalk, Diane Computer Technician DGottschalk@portageps.org 323.5133
Griffin, Julie Athletic Trainer JGriffin1@portageps.org 323-5582
Kordupel, Jim DLR JKordupel@portageps.org 323.5528
Marsh, Brenda Communications and Data Coordinator BMarsh@portageps.org 323.5466
Morris, Derek DLR DMorris1@portageps.org 323.5528
Plunkett, Jeff Head Custodian JPlunkett@portageps.org 323.5493
Richter, Megan Transition Coordinator MRichter@portageps.org 323-5037
Robinson, Laura
Psychologist
LRobinson@portageps.org
323-5450
Sprow, Joshua DLR JSprow@portageps.org 323.5528

Teachers
Name Department Email Address Phone
Andrews, Chris Health CAndrews@portageps.org 323.5406
Anthony, Emily FACS EAnthony@portageps.org 323.5401
Armitage, Chris Science CArmitage@portageps.org 323.5411
Bartz, Josh Band JBartz@portageps.org 323.5421
Burnside, Esther Special Education EBurnside@portageps.org 323.5428
Canenguez, Heather Spanish HCanenguez@portageps.org 323.5517
Clark, Jessica Science JAClark@portageps.org 323.5531
Cardona, Adam Health ACardona@portageps.org 323-5586
Crocker, Scott English SCrocker@portageps.org 323.5431
Dee, Derek Math ddee@portageps.org 323.5502
Derenne, Greathen Social Studies GDerenne@portageps.org 323.5447
Dixon, Amber Social Studies ADixon@portageps.org 323.5442
Engel, Stephanie English SEngel@portageps.org 323.5446
Eustice, Robert Math REustice@portageps.org 323.5503
Everts, Kristin Teacher Consultant keverts@portageps.org 323.5414
Fitzpatrick, John Social Studies JFitzpatrick@portageps.org 323.5439
Francis, Emily Special Education EFrancis@portageps.org 323.5576
Friedman, Jeanne Latin JFriedman@portageps.org 323.5516
Furlong, Christopher Physical Education CFurlong@portageps.org 323.5404
Hall, Megan Special Education MHall@portageps.org 323.5574
Harris, Melissa KRESA Special Education MHarris@portageps.org 323.5402
Hassing-Pierce, Jamie French JHassing@portageps.org 323.5512
Hazen, Leo Orchestra LHazen@portageps.org 323.5835
Hebner, Randy Math RHebner@portageps.org 323.5509
Herbert, Bonnie English, Debate BHerbert@portageps.org 323.5445
Hertel, Donna Science DHertel@portageps.org 323.5412
Hill, Bryan Spanish BHill@portageps.org 323.5520
Honeysett, Liz Art EHoneysett@portageps.org 323-5540 or 323-5241 
Hurst, Joann Special Education JHurst@portageps.org 323.5521
Jordan, Robert Choir RJordan@portageps.org 323.5742
Kamm, Matt Woodshop MKamm@portageps.org 323.5852
Killmer, Colin Science CKillmer@portageps.org 323.5409
Klien, Becky German RKlien@portageps.org 323.6230
Kozian, Sarah Science SKozian@portageps.org 323.5407
Kuiper, Laurie Special Education LKuiper@portageps.org 323.5508
Kuipers, Kelsey Special Education KKuipers@portageps.org 323-5575
Laing, Dave Math DLaing@portageps.org 323.5581
Leander, Jim Automotive JLeander@portageps.org 337.0220
Ledlow, Ryan Social Studies RLedlow@portageps.org 323.5538
Mallos, Tammy EFE TMallos@portageps.org 323.5416
Mason, Michelle Science MMason@portageps.org 323.5410
McKenzie, Cheryl Math CMckenzie@portageps.org 323-5504
McNeal, Brett Directed Learning BMcNeal@portageps.org 323.5728
Messing, Curtis Math CMessing@portageps.org 323.5408
Meyer, Amy Business AMeyer@portageps.org 323.5513
Miller, Sarah English SMiller@portageps.org 323.5444
Mirakovits, Kathy Science KMirakovits@portageps.org 323.5403
Moon, Tony Social Studies TMoon@portageps.org 323.5436
Moreno, Amanda Spanish AMoreno@portageps.org 323.5422
Mulay-Koch, Denene Choir Assistant dmulaykoch@portageps.org 323-5742
Neal, Ben English BNeal1@portageps.org 323.5435
Neterer, Megan Math MNeterer@portageps.org 323-5523
Nott, Nancy English NNott@portageps.org 323.5419
Nott, Sarah Art sjnott@portageps.org 323.5540
Olsen, Justin Science JOlsen@portageps.org 323.5505
Paffhausen, Kyle Business KPaffhausen@portageps.org 323.5515
Palmer, Kim Social Studies KPalmer@portageps.org 323.5434
Patterson, Jeanine Business JPatterson@portageps.org 323.5532
Paynich, Kaitlyn Spanish KPaynich@portageps.org 323.5529
Pittman, Kellie Social Studies, Senate KPittman@portageps.org 323.5433
Poulsen, Daniall Science DPoulsen@portageps.org 323.5413
Rath, Christy Spanish CRath@portageps.org 323.5518
Rewa, Lucas Social Studies LRewa@portageps.org 323.5537
Rohwer, MaryLou Math MRohwer@portageps.org 323.5443
Schermerhorn, Pete Physical Education PSchermerhorn@portageps.org 323.5580
Searing, Rick Social Studies RSearing@portageps.org 323.5474
Stevens, Dan Math DStevens@portageps.org 323.5501
Swinehart, Jim Business JSwinehart@portageps.org 323.5514
Sytsma, Mitchell English MSytsma@portageps.org 323.5437
Thorpe, Amanda English/Journalism AThorpe@Portageps.org 323.5430
Walker, Jeanna Media Specialist JWalker@portageps.org 323.5489
Wangler, Lindsey English/Yearbook LWangler@portageps.org 323.5415
Weeks, CeCe English/Forensics CWeeks@portageps.org 323.5440
Wendland, Aimee English AWendland@portageps.org 323.5438


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.